• Sat. Mar 2nd, 2024

Citizen NewsNG

....news at your finger tip

Kogi Governor Deposes Three Traditional Rulers | Citizen NewsNG

ByCitizen NewsNG

Jan 8, 2024


The Kogi State Government has deposed three traditional rulers in the state.

Governor Yahaya Bello revealed this during a media parley after the Executive Council meeting in Lokoja on Sunday.

According to him, having followed through the traditional and chieftaincy laws, rules, and regulations, and all the due processes,

“His Royal Highness, Alhaji Abdulrazaq Isah Koto, the Ohimege-Igu Koton-Karfe, who is also the Chairman, Lokoja/ Kogi Local Government Area Traditional Council is hereby removed and to be deposed to Rijau Local Government Area of Niger State,” he said.

He also added that “His Royal Highness, Sam Bola Ojoa, the Olu Magongo of Magongo, is removed and to be deposed to Salka, Magama Local Government Area of Niger State.”

“His Royal Highness, Samuel Adayi Onimisi, the Obobanyi of Emani, is removed and to be deposed to Doko, Lavun Local Government Area of Niger State,” the governor added.

On the deposition of Onimisi, Governor Bello said the title Obobanyi of Ihima which reads on the promotion letter, upgrading the stool to first-class status, “was done without cognisance to the fact that the title; Obobanyi of Ihima is a subject of litigation and the court of law is yet to arrive at the possible final decision, as such, the Government has however received several petitions, calling attention to the need to revert and maintain status quo, until the court of law decides.”

“To this end, the stool is hereby reverted to “Obobanyi of Emani” as the present occupant remains deposed,” he also said.

The governor also said His Royal Highness, Boniface Musa, the Onu-Ife in Omala Local Government Area is to be suspended indefinitely.

“On the following stools, after due intervention by the Government to resolve the lingering controversies that have characterised the selection process, the Government hereby comes up with the following appointments of the next occupants:

“That: Alhaji Ahmed Tijani Anaje, who is the OHI OF OKENWE, is hereby appointed as the OHINOYI OF EBIRALAND. as well as Alhaji Ibrahim Gambo Kabir is hereby appointed as the MAIGARI OF LOKOJA.and Alhaji Dauda Isah, is hereby appointed as the MAIYAKI OF KUPA.”

Mallam Saidu Akawo Salihu was also appointed as the OHIMEGE-IGU KOTON- and he is to be turbaned immediately.


By Tom Jones Usen


For Advert, Event Coverage, Story/Article Publication, Change Of Name & Placement In Newspapers, PR & Other Media Services
Contact Us On: WhatsApp
Send Email To: citizennewsng@gmail.com
Visit Citizen NewsNG To Read More Latest And Interesting News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Solverwp- WordPress Theme and Plugin